The login link you’ve been sent is a token login. It will give you the option to register your account and once registered you will be able to upload your requested documents, your photo and take the online inductions via Dashboard. Here are some reasons why you can't see everything on your dashboard:
a) You have been added to the system but not yet assigned to the client. You should contact your company administrator immediately to assign your profile to the respective client.
b) You have been deactivated by your company admin or the client. You should contact them directly if you need your profile to be reactivated.
c) Your company has been deactivated by the project or client. You may contact your company administrator for further information.