How do I share my Workers?
To Share your Workers to an external Client from the Worker List:
Go to the Worker List
Select the Workers you want to share
Select ‘Share to Client’
Follow the prompts!
Once you have invited the Client, they will receive an email with your message (if you added one) and a link to view the selected Workers in a Worker list.
Any Global Documents assigned to your Workers will be visible to the Client you share them with.
To assign your Workers Global Documents, follow this guide.
Note: You can also share your Workers from the Clients List.
To Share your Workers to an external Client from the Clients List:
Scroll down to the ‘Connect Clients’ table
Select the Share to New Client button
Add the Client or select an existing Client
Follow the prompts!
What is Worker sharing?
Comply Flow allows Contractors to share their Worker profiles (and any Global Documents assigned to the Worker) with any external Client.
This means your Workers can have one profile which is shared once via a link, rather than repeatedly sending worker records via email to different Clients who require these.
Note: This is different to when a Worker is assigned to an Enterprise Client. There is no tracking of overall compliance status, Inductions or other features that are managed when assigning Workers to an enterprise Client.
Connect Worker Sharing is simply an easy way for Contractors to share their Workers key tickets and qualifications (Global Documents) with external Clients (not in Comply Flow) as needed.
What gets Shared?
When you share a Worker to an external Client (not already in Comply Flow), all that is shared is:
Your Workers' profile - Name, ID, Company, Email, Phone & Account Type
Any Global Documents they have uploaded (and the document approval status for licenced Workers)
Note: If you Workers have already had their Global Documents approved for another Client in Comply Flow, the status will display as ‘Approved’ for any external Clients too.
What does the Client I shared to see?
When you share a Worker to an external Client, they will see:
a Worker List with only the Workers you have shared to them
the Worker Profile for your Worker with only their Global Documents visible
If Global Documents have not previously been reviewed, the status will display as ‘Uploaded’
If Global Documents have been previously approved in Comply Flow, the status will display as ‘Approved’, ‘Pending Approval’ or ‘Expired’ for any other Clients you share the Worker to
The following screenshots display the only screens a Client is able to view. On the Worker Profile view, the ‘Compliance Settings’ button is disabled.
How do I stop sharing my Workers?
The Worker Sharing feature is still in Beta, and at this time Admins are only able to Share workers. If you need to stop sharing a Worker, you can reach out to our team via the Messenger or email our support team at email@example.com and we will be able to do this for you from our end.
Note: If a Worker is archived, they will no longer be shared to the Connect Client.